top of page
Up, Up, Up the Ladder ... Success Is Ours, No Matter!
Welcome to The Learning Tree!
2023 Registration Flyer.jpg
PK Photo for Website.webp
Welcome to the
2022 - 2023  School Year
Wed, Sep 7 - Fri, Sep 9      Staff Orientation
Sat, Sep 10 @ 6pm             Virtual Parent Orientation
Mon, Sep 12 @ 8am          1st Day of School - 3pm
                                               Dismissal
Thu, Sep 29                         3pm Dismissal - No
                                              Afterschool
Fri, Sep 30                           No School
Mon, Oct 3                         1st Day @ New Location
Fri, Oct 7                             1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, Oct 10                       No School - Indigenous 
                                              People's Day
Fri, Nov 4                               1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Tues, Nov 8                           No School - Election Day
Fri, Nov 11                             No School - Veteran's Day
Thu, Nov 24 - Fri Nov 25    No School - Thanksgiving
                                           
Fri, Dec 2                             1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, Dec 26 - Jan 2           No School - Pre-Winter
                                               Break
Tue, Jan 3, 2023                  School Resumes
Fri, Jan 6                              1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, Jan 16                         No School - Dr. MLK Jr Day
Fri, Feb 3                                 1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, Feb 20 - Fri, Feb 24     No School - Winter Break
Mon, Feb 27                            School Resumes
Fri, Mar 3                              1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Fri, Apr 7                                 No School - Good Friday
Mon, Apr 10 - Fri, Apr 14     No School - Spring Break
Mon, Apr 17                           School Resumes
Fri, Apr 21                               No School - Eid al-Fitr
Fri, May 5                            1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, May 29                       No School - Memorial Day
Fri, June 2                            1st Friday - 12pm dismissal
Mon, June 19                      No School - Juneteenth Day
Thu, June 22                       Last Day of School - 3pm 
                                              Dismissal
         
Our Mission

The Learning Tree's staff, in partnership with parents, will create a

school climate in which students are invited to:

  • Be responsible and clean in thought, word, and deed

  • Develop moral exemplary characters

  • Develop a positive self-image

  • View themselves as self-directed learners

  • Master basic and grade-level skills and objectives by meeting and exceeding state standards

  • Gain a clear idea of what it means to be a competent member of society

  • Develop a keen awareness of art, humanities, and technology

The Learning Tree is an independent, tuition-based, school, accredited by the New York State Department of Education.  
 

We have been serving the Bronx, Districts 10 and 11, and surrounding communities for four decades.  

 

We enroll ​students in

grades Nursery through 8th.

CONTACT US

The Learning Tree Preparatory School

3920 Paulding Ave

Bronx, NY 10466

718.944.0958 (Main Office)

718.944.0960 (Pre-School Office)

admin@tltprep.org (Administration Email)

info@tltprep.org (General Email)

admissions@tltprep.org (1st - 8th)

psadmissions@tltprep.org (Nursery, PreK & K)

itsupport@tltprep.org (IT Support)

careers@tltprep.org (Employment)

* * * * * 

TLT In The News

 

NYU Washington News

Bronx Prep School Encourages Black Students to Excel

National School Choice highlights

TLT Prep

From Peppermint to Paris

Click Below:

TLT Middle School Students perform at Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration

(TLT are the last 2 students)

Tours: Temporarily Suspended
SCHOOL NEWS

Teaching Opportunities
{At this time we are not hiring.  You may email your resume just in case there is an opening.}
Interested in working in a small,
collaborative environment? 
If yes,

​then we encourage you to apply to

Join Our Team of Teachers!

Email your updated cv/resume 
and cover letter to:
careers@tltprep.org
 
 

© 2019-2023 by The Learning Tree Cultural Preparatory School

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page