Up, Up, Up the Ladder ... Success Is Ours, No Matter!
Welcome to The Learning Tree!
Our Mission

The Learning Tree's staff, in partnership with parents, will create a

school climate in which students are invited to:

  • Be responsible and clean in thought, word, and deed

  • Develop moral exemplary characters

  • Develop a positive self-image

  • View themselves as self-directed learners

  • Master basic and grade-level skills and objectives by meeting and exceeding state standards

  • Gain a clear idea of what it means to be a competent member of society

  • Develop a keen awareness of art, humanities, and technology

Welcome to the
2021 - 2022  School Year
Fri, Feb 4                 1st Friday - 12 Noon Dismissal
Wed, Feb 16           Parent Council Meeting
Fri, Feb 18               Progress Reports (1st - 8th grade)
Feb 21 - 25              Winter Break - No School
Mon, Feb 28            Return to School
Fri, Mar 4                 1st Friday - 12 Noon Dismissal
Wed, Mar 16            Parent Council Meeting
Thu, Mar 31             Report Cards (1st - 8th grade)
Fri, Apr 1                  1st Friday - 12 Noon Dismissal
Fri, Apr 15 - Fri, Apr 22
                                   Spring Break - No School
Mon, Apr 25             Return to School
Fri, May 6                  1st Friday - 12 Noon Dismissal
Thu, May 12             Progress Reports (1st - 8th grade)
Wed, May 18            Parent Council Meeting
Mon, May 30            Memorial Day - No School
Fri, Jun 3                    1st Friday - 12 Noon Dismissal
Wed, Jun 15               Parent Council Meeting
Mon, Jun 20               Juneteenth Day (Observed)
                                    No School
 Thu, Jun 23               Last Day of School
                                    (No After School)
                              7:00pm 6th & 7th g Awards Ceremony
Sat, Jun 25             Elementary Awards Ceremony - 2pm
Sun, Jun 26            Kindergarten Graduation - 11am
                                8th g Graduation - 3pm
CONTACT US

801 Bartholdi Street

Bronx, NY 10467

718.944.0958 (Main Office)

718.944.0960 (Pre School Office)

718.944.8909 (Fax)

admin@tltprep.org (Administration Email)

info@tltprep.org (General Email)

admissions@tltprep.org (1st - 8th)

psadmissions@tltprep.org (3K, PreK & K)

itsupport@tltprep.org (IT Support)

* * * * * 

TLT In The News

 

NYU Washington News

Bronx Prep School Encourages Black Students to Excel

National School Choice highlights

TLT Prep

From Peppermint to Paris

Click Below:

TLT Middle School Students perform at Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration

(TLT are the last 2 students)

The Learning Tree is an independent, tuition-based, school, accredited by the New York State Department of Education.  
 

We have been serving the Bronx, Districts 10 and 11, and surrounding communities for four decades.  

 

We enroll ​approximately 300

students in grades ​3K

through 8th.

SCHOOL NEWS

Teaching Opportunities

Interested in working in a small,
collaborative environment?  If yes,
​then we encourage you to apply to

Join Our Team of Teachers!

Email your updated cv/resume 
and cover letter to:
careers@tltprep.org
 
 
*   *   *   *   * 

Support TLT While Shopping on Amazon:
AmazonSmile will donate 0.5% of the price of eligible purchases back to TLT.
Visit smile.amazon.com, select "Learning Tree and Educational Center" as your charitable organization, and start shopping.

© 2019-2022 by The Learning Tree Cultural Preparatory School

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn